activating for individual domain

Discuss our WHMCS modules and everything associated with them.

activating for individual domain

Postby phamhung77 » 12th November 2012, 1:33 pm

Hello,

Can it be done for individual domain? We want to activate this for the domains that don't use our hosting. Otherwise, we prefer them to edit DNS zones from hosting control panel.

I read your wiki, but could not find out anywhere about this feature. So, wondering if it exists or not?

Thanks.
phamhung77
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 12th November 2012, 1:27 pm

Re: activating for individual domain

Postby Piotr » 12th November 2012, 2:57 pm

Yes you can do that. You should create separate product for those domains and treat them as a product. In processing settings set up: allow to create own zones with products. If you are interested in more complex solution for this, we can help you with that as well.
Piotr Dołęga
ModulesGarden CMO
Website Admin
ModulesGarden - Unique Approach To Custom Software Development Services & High-End Modules
User avatar
Piotr
Site Admin
 
Posts: 615
Joined: 14th June 2012, 10:19 am
Location: Poland

Re: activating for individual domain

Postby phamhung77 » 12th November 2012, 5:19 pm

So, register a domain, but customer will see it under services/products menu, not domains menu?
phamhung77
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 12th November 2012, 1:27 pm

Re: activating for individual domain

Postby Piotr » 13th November 2012, 1:25 pm

Exactly; we can improve that functionality so it will work the way you would like to. However it would require custom development.
Piotr Dołęga
ModulesGarden CMO
Website Admin
ModulesGarden - Unique Approach To Custom Software Development Services & High-End Modules
User avatar
Piotr
Site Admin
 
Posts: 615
Joined: 14th June 2012, 10:19 am
Location: Poland


Return to WHMCS Modules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron