IP Manager Issue

Share your thoughts and ideas. Your opinion is very important to us.

IP Manager Issue

Postby bmsmithvb » 17th February 2016, 3:44 pm

I have about 2 days left on my trial of IP Manager but I am having an issue when creating a child subnet which I thought was possible until I opened up a support case but I'm afraid maybe I am being misunderstood by support since this seems like a very basic function.

I have subnet 1.1.1.0/24. If I go to create a /30 subnet out of it, say 1.1.1.1/30, thats not a problem. However, when I go back to 1.1.1.0/24 and ask to Create a child subnet, it will only allow me to make more /30s. Why can't I make a /29, or /25?

Is this a bug? If so, when will this be addressed and when is the new IP Manager being released. This seems very basic for a true IPAM tool.

Thanks
bmsmithvb
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 19th August 2013, 4:47 pm

Re: IP Manager Issue

Postby Joanna » 18th February 2016, 1:25 pm

In its current version, the module has been designed to work the way you have described. This process however will be improved in the coming update and the option to enter any mask will be introduced.
Joanna Byjoś
ModulesGarden Sales & Marketing Team Leader
Site Admin
ModulesGarden - Unique Approach To Custom Software Development Services & High-End Modules
User avatar
Joanna
Site Admin
 
Posts: 270
Joined: 23rd October 2014, 10:00 am
Location: Poland


Return to Suggestions & Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron